Roof Inspections Geelong – Roofing Nightmares Unveiled 

Roof Inspections Geelong – Essential Insights for Property Vendors and Buyers Alike! Protect Your Property’s Value and Uncover Hidden Threats That Could Sabotage The Sale.

As you prepare your property for sale or are about to purchase a property, don’t skip the crucial step of a comprehensive building inspection. Let’s explore the common issues of roof coverings —a pivotal aspect of your home’s structural integrity.

Roof Inspections Geelong - Geelong property inspector completing the building inspection report for a roof.

Roof Inspections Geelong – The Top 5 Common Roofing Issues

Cracked or Misplaced Roof Tiles: Beyond mere aesthetics, cracks in roof tiles invite water penetration, potentially leading to leaks. Swift repairs are the key to preventing further damage.

Blocked Gutters: Blocked gutters spell trouble for water drainage, risking foundation issues. Regular gutter maintenance is crucial to keep things flowing smoothly.

Damaged or Inadequate Flashing and Drainage: Inadequate flashing can compromise a roof’s waterproofing, leading to issues like leakage back into the roof space. Proper drainage is paramount to avoid these complications.

Loose Roof Sheets: Loose roof sheets pose a significant risk during storms. Please quickly secure them and prevent additional damage, keeping your home safe.

Rusted Roof Sheets and Plumbing: Rust jeopardizes structural integrity, from weakened roofs to plumbing issues. It’d be important to address rust quickly to prevent water leaks and associated problems.

The Domino Effect: Consequences of Untreated Issues

Risk of Roof Collapse: Escalating issues may lead to a compromised roof structure and, in extreme cases, collapse, posing safety risks.

Water Leaks and Their Consequences: Water leaks are no small matter; they’re the mischief-makers behind mould growth, sagging plaster, and fungal decay. Creating a healthy living environment is a top priority.

Why Choose Trusted Home Inspections?

Choose a licenced builder with a proven track record. Trusted Home Inspaections is a licensed builder and we have 50+ 5 star Google reviews.

Our commitment to thorough inspections and preventative solutions sets us apart, ensuring your property is in prime condition for the market.

In summary, these common roofing issues underscore the importance of a meticulous building inspection. Addressing them promptly, not only safeguards your property’s value but also ensures a safe and comfortable living space.

Ready for your next home inspection?

Contact Trusted Home Inspections, where expertise meets approachability. Your property deserves the best, and we’re here to deliver.

Registered VBA Building Inspector Geelong
Registered Building Practitioner and Property Inspector Geelong
Reliable Building Inspections Geelong
Trustworthy Property Reports Geelong

5 Star Reviews

We are incredibly grateful to our customers who have shared their 5-star feedback regarding the building inspection reports services we provide. Please take a moment to read through some of the glowing reviews below.

Adam you are truly amazing. You are extremely thorough and will go out of your way to explain the report from start to finish. This is our 3rd time that we are using Adam and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND trusted home inspections. Thank you Adam for all your help
Kaliopi Belshaw
Kaliopi Belshaw
6 May 2024
Adam was recommended to me, and he was very thorough in the Building and Pest Inspection. Booked in easily and quickly, and received the report by the end of that week. He picked up on all issues with the house with detailed photos and images. Would definitely recommend!
Melanie
Melanie
9 April 2024
Really happy with Adam’s inspection service. He is easy to talk to and very professional. It is my first time investing in a land property in Geelong, Victoria and he explained to me specific questions I have on the report. Highly recommended.
Lorena Dalisay
Lorena Dalisay
17 March 2024
We called Adam to get a quote and he managed to book in building and pest inspection within 1 day. We got the report within 3-4 hours after inspection. Adam was really thorough, and his report was comprehensive. There are pictures for every defect was found which makes it super easy for us to understand the problems for future repairs and maintenance. I emailed and asked him a few questions about the report at 7pm and he called immediately to explain to me in details. Excellent works, I Highly recommend Adam.
Anh Pham
Anh Pham
17 March 2024
Adam has always made himself available at short notice, providing a very detailed report with photo evidence to make it easier to understand. His service has provided me with confidence throughout the build that the workmanship and compliance to building regulations were being scrutinised and itemised if found to be not up to standard. His services have been like having a protection policy in place, allowing me to enjoy the build without worrying about the building process, something I have very little knowledge of.
Gayle Webb
Gayle Webb
14 February 2024
Adam Tortoreto-Trusted Home inspections Very reliable and helpful trustworthy person he did the best job for my final inspection so thankful for him 🙏🙏🙏
Lalit Arya
Lalit Arya
12 February 2024
Great experience and super friendly!
Mack Blunsom
Mack Blunsom
11 February 2024
Highly professional and comprehensive inspections. Recommend.
Leo Bruzzaniti
Leo Bruzzaniti
9 February 2024
Adam was effective, efficient and engaging throughout. His report was detailed and accurate, allowing the vendor to arrange repairs pre settlement for us.
Natasha Cordele
Natasha Cordele
9 February 2024

FAQs

Blank

How Long does the inspection take?

The time taken for the inspection can vary quite a bit, due to the size of a property and the type of inspection required. Generally it can take anywhere from 45mins to around 3 hours depending on the amount of defects present and the amount of accessible inspection zones.

When will I receive my report?

Reports are sent once the invoice has been paid on the same day as the inspection, whether it be within hours of the inspection or in the evening on the day.

What do you look for during an inspection?

Depending on the type of inspection will determine the type of reporting methods used. For example during a Building and pest inspection we will look for Major, Minor, Safety hazards and timber pest related issues throughout the property.
In a new construction build inspection, we will look for non compliant issues relating back to the Australian Standards and areas that are of a poor quality or standards.
Ensure the building has been constructed according to the documented building contract.

Can I attend the inspection?

You are more than welcome to attend the inspection. It is advised to ask any questions after the inspection is complete to ensure the inspector is not distracted and has full concentration during the inspection for your benefit.

Are you a registered builder?

Yes we are VBA registered with a domestic builder unlimited license.

Your Property Our Priority

Need an estimate for a building inspection right away? Reach out to Adam Tortoreto anytime between 8am and 8pm Monday through Saturday. Get your quote directly from the inspector today!

Get your detailed, easy to understand report with photographic evidence from Trusted Home Inspections in as little as 24 hours. Our same-day reporting service is the quickest on the market and comes with a 100% satisfaction rate – guaranteed!

Geelong, Bellarine Peninsula, Melbourne

0414 371 375

info@trustedhomeinspections.com.au

Enquiry Form



    Please select the service you require.

    If your property is a new build, please select which stage inspection you require.

    Slab Pre Pour Steel InspectionFrame InspectionPre Plaster InspectionFixing Stage InspectionPractical Completion Inspection / Final Inspection

    Do you have plans? Attach them here

    Max size: 5MB. Allowed file types: PDF.