Trusted Home Inspection Services

Get trusted, professional home inspections from our experienced building inspectors. We offer a comprehensive property report so you can make informed decisions about your property investments.

Comprehensive Building Inspections

Our building inspection reports cover all areas of the property to provide an accurate assessment and trusted advice. Detailed reports will help you understand any potential risks or repairs that may be needed.

Professional Property Reports

Receive professional reports and recommendations for your property investments with our comprehensive building inspection service. Our experienced building inspector reports will provide all the information you need to know before signing the dotted line.

Pre Purchase Inspection

Pre Purchase Building & Pest Inspection

Vendor Report

Vendor Report / Owner Pre-Listing Report

New Construction Inspections

New Construction Inspections

PCI Inspections

Practical Completion Inspections / Handover Inspections

Building Inspections Geelong

Same Day Report Guaranteed!

Your Property Our Priority

If you are looking for professional building inspector in Geelong, Bellarine Peninsula. and Melbourne’s Western Suburbs, then Trusted Home Inspections is the right choice for you. We have been providing reliable building inspections since 2017 and can help ensure that your building meets all safety standards and regulations. We provide comprehensive building inspection reports which include detailed information on any potential issues before you sign on the dotted line. All building inspection reports are provided on the same day of inspection. If you require a building inspection service not listed here please get in touch.

About Trusted Home Property Inspections Geelong

Your Property Our Priority – Trusted Home Inspections is owned and operated by Adam Tortoreto, a building industry professional with over 25 years hands on building experience. With his attention to detail, punctuality and his dedication to customer service, Trusted Home Inspections provides building inspections which meet the highest standards of quality while also providing trusted property advice you can rely on.

Licensed and registered with Victorian Building Authority with a Cert 4 Building & Construction, we can confidently provide thorough building inspections in Greater Geelong, The Bellarine Peninsula and Melbourne’s outer western suburbs. Our specialist building inspection services include:

Pre Purchase Building & Pest Inspection, Vendor Report / Owner Pre-Listing Reports, New Construction Inspections and Practical Completion Inspections / Handover Inspections.

Building Inspections Geelong

Over 25 Years Building Industry Experience

Victorian Building Authority Licensed

Cert 4 Building & Construction

Independent & Fully Insured

Building & Pest Inspections

Meticulous Attention To Detail

Same Day Report!

Registered VBA Building Inspector Geelong
Registered Building Practitioner and Property Inspector Geelong
Reliable Building Inspections Geelong
Trustworthy Property Reports Geelong

5 Star Reviews

We are incredibly grateful to our customers who have shared their 5-star feedback regarding the building inspection reports services we provide. Please take a moment to read through some of the glowing reviews below.

Adam Tortoreto-Trusted Home inspections Very reliable and helpful trustworthy person he did the best job for my final inspection so thankful for him 🙏🙏🙏
Lalit Arya
Lalit Arya
12 February 2024
Great experience and super friendly!
Mack Blunsom
Mack Blunsom
11 February 2024
Highly professional and comprehensive inspections. Recommend.
Leo Bruzzaniti
Leo Bruzzaniti
9 February 2024
Adam was effective, efficient and engaging throughout. His report was detailed and accurate, allowing the vendor to arrange repairs pre settlement for us.
Natasha Cordele
Natasha Cordele
9 February 2024
Had a great experience with this company. They provided a balanced and detailed report written in a factual and non- confrontational style. Because of this, it was accepted by the vendor and the work identified carried out. The quality of the report and supporting photographs were excellent. Adam is qualified and clearly a master of his craft and the whole experience provided me with a high degree of confidence in my purchase at a very competitive fee.Following the vendor rectification of the property, I further engaged Adam to walk the property with me and ensure that the repairs had been executed in a satisfactory manner. He provided me with tips and tricks to ensure the ongoing serviceability of the property.A great value, professional and enjoyable experience. Thank you and you have my strongest recommendation because of a job well done.
Paul Donald
Paul Donald
29 January 2024
Excellent communication, prompt service, highly recommend. Thanks Adam!
Kylie Blackmore
Kylie Blackmore
10 January 2024
Adam was fantastic to deal with from intial booking right to the end. Extremely happy with his building and pest inspection and his thoroughness. He went through the report with me and explained everything to me. Highly recommend!
Connor Barnaby
Connor Barnaby
4 January 2024
I hired this company to perform the inspection as a home owner and potential vendor. The service provided was extremely professional, competent, polite and punctual. Communication about booking confirmation and ETA on the scheduled day was exceptional. Adam was also very willing to answer questions. The report was provided same day and very easy to comprehend. I highly recommend. Thank you very much.
Marina Graham
Marina Graham
16 December 2023
Brilliant service, contacted and inspection was sorted in a few days. Report was issue same day and very through.The team went above and beyond and explained everything in detail ans even gave advise on next steps.Thanks for a great experience.Don't look anywhere else and get these guys to do your inspections highly recommend
Yusuf Ali
Yusuf Ali
8 December 2023
From start to finish, Adam exhibited professionalism, expertise, and a commitment to excellence. He provided me with a comprehensive and detailed inspection report promptly after every inspection. The clarity of the report, accompanied by supporting visuals, made it easy for me to understand the condition of my property. Definitely recommend his services to anyone in need of a reliable and thorough home inspection.
Karl Gao
Karl Gao
8 December 2023

Building Inspection Reports Process

Once the building inspection type is decided, Trusted Home Inspections will arrange a suitable time to attend the property. We inspect all accessible areas of the building and take note of any safety or structural issues that may be present.

Once completed, you will receive the detailed inspection report on the same day; any further questions or clarifications by email or phone are also welcomed. Reports include images, diagrams and explanations.

Pre Purchase Building Inspections Geelong
Pre Purchase Inspection

Pre Purchase Building & Pest Inspection

It is important to ensure that pre-purchase building inspections and property pest inspections are conducted before signing a contract of sale for a home. Pre-purchase building inspections identify any major structural defects in the property, while property pest inspections can detect any issues with termites or other pests that could damage the property.

It is recommended for anyone who is looking at buying a home or has signed a contract to buy a home.

  • Home owners
  • Property investors
  • First Home buyers

Building inspections are performed by the owner of the company directly. We do not use sub-contractors and all building inspections are carried out in a timely manner.

Our building and pest inspections are comprehensive, covering all accessible interior and exterior areas of the property as per AS standard 4349.1 2007 and 4349.3 -2010 regulations. Our team is dedicated to providing you with an accurate assessment of your prospective purchase, helping to identify any major issues present at inspection that could potentially cost a significant amount if left undiscovered. We strive to ensure our clients have peace-of-mind when investing in their dream home or commercial space by providing them with reliable information about its condition prior to signing on the dotted line!

Vendor Report

Vendor Report / Owner Pre-Listing Report

Vendor reports are an essential part of the selling process and provide buyers with detailed information about the property. Vendor reports allow you to inform potential buyers about any issues with your property that could affect its value or usability, such as building defects, pest infestations or structural problems. This helps buyers make a confident decision when purchasing a property.

Most home owners don’t have specialised tools or knowledge to discover any potential issues and won’t crawl through roof voids or subfloors to find building defects, which are common areas for safety hazards such as exposed electrical wiring and dampness/ wood decay due to water leaks.

  • Be informed of defects you might not know about that can hinder your sale.
  • Have peace of mind knowing that you have made every effort in repairing any hidden defects, that will allow you to list your property with confidence.
Building Inspections Vendor Reports Geelong
New Construction Building Inspection Reports Geelong
Pre Purchase Inspection

New Construction Inspections

At Trusted Home Inspections, we ensure that new construction properties adhere to Victorian Guide to Standards and Tolerances guidelines and Australian Standards. We believe in providing thorough structural engineering reports that detail any existing structural defects or any non-compliance with the regulations set forth.

These reports are typically created for:

  • First home owners
  • Property investors
  • Those with limited time or knowledge of the building process
  • Property developers
  • Property investment groups
  • Owner builders.

There are 4 main building inspection stages in your new construction that reports are provided for.

Pre-Pour Slab

Trusted Home inspections will check that this stage is completed to the relevant construction document such as slab engineering. Check that it has been prepared in relation with the BCA and AS 2870, Standards and Tolerances 2015.

Frame Stage

During this stage we ensure that the frame has been erected to a satisfactory standard inline with accepted standards and practices outlined in the BCA and AS 1684.2 including; straightness of walls, window installations, structural load points, roof truss alignments, quality of workmanship to name a few.

Pre Plaster Stage

When it comes to pre-plaster inspection, there are a number of components that must be evaluated. The primary goal is to guarantee your building will be prepared for plaster and any flawed workmanship or damage can be fixed before being concealed by the plaster.

Fix Stage

Once the build has been plastered and the internal fixing has been completed is the time to do the fix stage inspection. Items that form part of the fix stage inspection include, doors being installed, architraves and skirting boards being fitted, internal cladding, built-in shelves, basins, baths, laundry troughs, sinks, joinery and cupboards have been fixed into position.

PCI Inspections

Practical Completion Inspections / Handover Inspections

Pre Handover Inspection (PCI) reports, provided by Trusted Home Inspections are a vital part of the home buying process because they can help to identify any potential issues or defects with a property before purchase completion.

Before you settle into your brand-new home, an inspection is conducted to guarantee that all faults and defects are recognized and remedied. This will provide the ideal opportunity for a successful handover so that you can enjoy living in your new house!

Before scheduling this inspection, the client should ensure that the build has been completed as per the building contract. A PCI is conducted once the occupancy certificate has been issued.

If substantial imperfections are detected in the construction, you are legally entitled to request your builder resolve them. This should be followed by a follow-up inspection to make sure all issues have been appropriately addressed prior to rendering any remaining payments on the contract.

PCI Building Inspections Geelong

FAQs

Blank

How Long does the inspection take?

The time taken for the inspection can vary quite a bit, due to the size of a property and the type of inspection required. Generally it can take anywhere from 45mins to around 3 hours depending on the amount of defects present and the amount of accessible inspection zones.

When will I receive my report?

Reports are sent once the invoice has been paid on the same day as the inspection, whether it be within hours of the inspection or in the evening on the day.

What do you look for during an inspection?

Depending on the type of inspection will determine the type of reporting methods used. For example during a Building and pest inspection we will look for Major, Minor, Safety hazards and timber pest related issues throughout the property. In a new construction build inspection, we will look for non compliant issues relating back to the Australian Standards and areas that are of a poor quality or standards. Ensure the building has been constructed according to the documented building contract.

Can I attend the inspection?

You are more than welcome to attend the inspection. It is advised to ask any questions after the inspection is complete to ensure the inspector is not distracted and has full concentration during the inspection for your benefit.

Are you a registered builder?

Yes we are VBA registered with a domestic builder unlimited license.

Your Property Our Priority

Need an estimate for a building inspection right away? Reach out to Adam Tortoreto anytime between 8am and 8pm Monday through Saturday. Get your quote directly from the inspector today!

Get your detailed, easy to understand report with photographic evidence from Trusted Home Inspections in as little as 24 hours. Our same-day reporting service is the quickest on the market and comes with a 100% satisfaction rate – guaranteed!

Geelong, Bellarine Peninsula, Melbourne

Enquiry Form



    Please select the service you require.

    If your property is a new build, please select which stage inspection you require.

    Slab Pre Pour Steel InspectionFrame InspectionPre Plaster InspectionFixing Stage InspectionPractical Completion Inspection / Final Inspection

    Do you have plans? Attach them here

    Max size: 5MB. Allowed file types: PDF.

    What does a building inspection cover and why are they necessary?

    What does a building inspection cover and why are they necessary?

    Purchasing a home is not merely a transaction; it’s a transformative journey filled with dreams, aspirations, and, often overlooked, potential pitfalls. As the steward of Trusted Home Inspections, I understand that beneath the excitement lies the need for a secure investment. In this exploration of pre-purchase building inspections, we unveil a perspective seldom discussed in the industry—viewing inspections not just as a safeguard against structural issues but as a crucial tool for emotional peace of mind. Beyond the routine discussions, we recognize that a home is more than its visible features; it’s a haven.

    read more
    Beyond the Surface: Is a Cracked Roof Tile a Defect or Cosmetic Nuisance?

    Beyond the Surface: Is a Cracked Roof Tile a Defect or Cosmetic Nuisance?

    As the first line of defence against the elements, your roof plays a pivotal role in safeguarding your home. Yet, when a crack appears in a seemingly robust tile, questions arise. Is a cracked roof tile a defect, or just a cosmetic concern? Join us as we unravel the mysteries overhead and explore the implications of a cracked roof tile.

    read more
    What does a building inspection cover and why are they necessary?

    What does a building inspection cover and why are they necessary?

    Purchasing a home is not merely a transaction; it’s a transformative journey filled with dreams, aspirations, and, often overlooked, potential pitfalls. As the steward of Trusted Home Inspections, I understand that beneath the excitement lies the need for a secure investment. In this exploration of pre-purchase building inspections, we unveil a perspective seldom discussed in the industry—viewing inspections not just as a safeguard against structural issues but as a crucial tool for emotional peace of mind. Beyond the routine discussions, we recognize that a home is more than its visible features; it’s a haven.

    read more
    Beyond the Surface: Is a Cracked Roof Tile a Defect or Cosmetic Nuisance?

    Beyond the Surface: Is a Cracked Roof Tile a Defect or Cosmetic Nuisance?

    As the first line of defence against the elements, your roof plays a pivotal role in safeguarding your home. Yet, when a crack appears in a seemingly robust tile, questions arise. Is a cracked roof tile a defect, or just a cosmetic concern? Join us as we unravel the mysteries overhead and explore the implications of a cracked roof tile.

    read more